Eclectic Picks: Batch 413

abstract image with purple polygons

Every week Signal Committee create an Eclectic Picks playlist. All tracks are selected from the full inbox of 200 tracks that are submitted each week to Fresh On The Net. Check out their picks from Monday 5th July below.


Our playlists are orientated to the alternative music fan. Lyrics are not essential, abstract ideas are embraced and the fusing of different genres is encouraged. If you used to write band names on your pencil case at school, you’ll probably like our playlists.


This week we ended up with 55 minutes of Eclectic Picks. If you got this far….. give the full list a blast and drop a comment below with your thoughts!


You can listen to this weeks playlist using the player below, or click here to open the Soundcloud playlist in a new window. For the best listening experience… crank up the volume and immerse yourself in the music!



  1. DEF ROBOT – For Jean Rollin (Disco Radio Mix)
  2. YAMMERER – Tell Me What The Astronaut Theorists Believe
  3. SNIDE – Dreams
  4. FIRE_SIGN – There’s A Hunger That Leaves Me Cold
  5. KYOTO KYOTO – Gaacher Blitz
  6. SO.RY – The Sacrifice
  7. MAZOULEW – Ditto
  8. GHOSTS OF TORREZ – The Return
  9. INKFIELDS – Denial
  10. THE BIG PUSH – Watch Out
  11. PULSES – Catastrophic Technical Occurrence
  12. TERRY NAYLOR – Gesundheit
  13. SHELTER CALM – Artificially Intelligent
  14. THE JOHN MITCHIE COLLECTIVE – Escape From San Francisco
  15. THE VESPERTINE KIND – Song of Eternal Rest


We all have ambitions to get on national radio, but in the meantime there are loads of great, independent radio stations that are always looking for new music of the alternative variety. They offer no promises, but the following hosts tell me they that, if you made this list, they’d like you to get in touch to be considered for their show:

  • Chris Watts, presenter of “In The Moog” online on NCCR (UK) (Twitter: @chriswatts1965.  Electronic/synth-based tracks (mp3 &/or WAV) to, together with artwork &/or band pic and your Twitter handle).
  • Lucas Gil, presenter of Supernova on Glitterbeam Radio (Twitter @lucasgil, apply by his website here)
  • Joe Figueira of North Manchester FM (Twitter @moretonguy, apply with MP3, short bio & twitter handle by e-mail to


All tracks featured above will be added to our rolling Spotify playlist for 2021. We will also ‘follow’ you on Spotify to keep track of any future releases – which will appear on our revolving weekly playlist. As for our ‘all time favourites’, well, there’s a playlist for that too.


If you’re on Twitter, IG etc make sure you put a link to your social media pages on your soundcloud profile. It’ll save curators, moderators, radio folk etc lots of time letting you know you made the cut. On the other hand, maintaining anonymity might lead to a cult following in a remote location that you don’t find out about until someone from Svalbard FM hunts you down 20 years later to do a Searching For Sugar Man-esque documentary.

Signal Committee

Signal Committee are a four piece band from Bury, England. Their influences include the likes of New Order, Radiohead, Bowie, Jon Hopkins and Massive Attack.

Comments are closed.